skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Always fresh, delicious food. Their service is fantastic!
melody wright via google.com - Sep 22, 2020
Best mac&cheese ever!!! Do yourself a favor and order the large ... read more
Brittany Allen via google.com - Sep 21, 2020
Probably my favorite pizza! And of course I can't ever go without getting the involtini!! ❤❤❤ Definitely recommend!!!
Andraea Dixon via google.com - Sep 20, 2020
We love their menu! Our pizzas and Peel's beer were delicious and the outdoor tables on the sidewalk worked great! Our server was terrific too! Definitely, will be back!
AnneS via opentable.com - Sep 20, 2020
Food was great. Had an outdoor table a good distance from others. The only issue was our server had a mask that kept falling down and as such more of the time his nose and sometimes mouth was exposed. This should not be the case during these times and diners be aware of this possibility.
HeidifromNYC via opentable.com - Sep 19, 2020
Delicious gluten free pizza! My husband loved the wings as well!
Lauren Davis via google.com - Sep 17, 2020
We made a reservation for outside seating. The hostess was very friendly and offered any table that we preferred. Peel has a very nice pleasant location for enjoying outdoor seating. They have great menu options and the food never disappoints!
SMSE via opentable.com - Sep 15, 2020
So many options
We come here at least once a month and have never had any disappointments. The wings are some of the best in the area. Another favorite of ours is the buffalo involtini. It’s a large serving and could easily serve as a meal for one....The specialty pizzas like the chicken enchilada, the Rueben on St Pats Day week, and the Philly c ... read more
raillroadvetguy via tripadvisor.com - Sep 15, 2020
This place was fantastic!! We ordered a strawberry and spinach balsamic salad and a pork maple pizza. All was fabulous!! Would totally recommend!! Outside seating and we had alot of flies, I think they need to spray for them.
Tamara Howard via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
Wish I had a picture!!! Hands down the best chicken wings I have ever had and when looking around, the portion sizes were huge! Try the maple bourbon black pepper wings, you won’t be disappointed!
Gwenn B via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
What a great experience! Delicious food and wonderful ambiance. Would definitely recommend!
SamC via opentable.com - Sep 13, 2020
It was the day after a holiday, so there weren't many people in restaurant, therefore quiet. The service was great. The food delicious.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 9, 2020
I love the Peel...been to the other two locations (O'Fallon & Edwardsville)...we jetted over to the Clayton location due to COVID-19 dining rules in ILL...first time...as expected...the service is very consistent and so is the food...very professional staff...however, the location in Clayton does not offer a military discount to vets ... read more
ChuckH via opentable.com - Sep 7, 2020
Always great!
Susie Dewaele via google.com - Sep 4, 2020
Peel was great as always. The outside dining area is perfect for the current times and I felt very safe. Great service!!
JohnC via opentable.com - Sep 3, 2020
Great food!! Plenty of choices, you really can't go wrong. The garlic wings and the maple bourbon wings were very tasty. The chicken salad sliders made a big hit with my husband. I enjoyed the Italian club sandwich. We had plenty of leftovers for another meal. The house salad is consistently delicious. Eat here!! You won't regret it.
paula the bunny via google.com - Sep 2, 2020
Food was great! As was the service. The restaurant was fairly busy and working at the capacity that is specified during this time. They do a great job distancing everyone and cleaning and sanitizing tables, etc.
Mary via opentable.com - Aug 30, 2020
Nice place. Great pizza and salad. Friendly staff.
JoeV via opentable.com - Aug 30, 2020
Peel is always a fan favorite. The outdoor seating in Clayton is a nice perk these days especially as the heat has subsided.
TJW81 via opentable.com - Aug 30, 2020
The setting, pizza, and beverages were all great!
MikeV via opentable.com - Aug 27, 2020
Probably the best wood-fired pizza I've ever had, and excellent service!
Daniel Hayward via google.com - Aug 27, 2020
Pizza and Beer Heaven ... read more
Chris Short via google.com - Aug 25, 2020
Great service. Great Caesar salad w/chicken. Very good.
Merrie Jo Carroll via google.com - Aug 24, 2020
Excellent service & food. It was clean & covid measure were being taken into consideration ... read more
BrookeH via opentable.com - Aug 23, 2020
We wish you would put the fruit flatbread dessert back on the menu!
ElizabethD via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2020
Food and drink served underneath a tent; pizza was excellent, the small salad will feed 2 adults. Pizza is a single size, enough to share for 2.
Steven Buesking via google.com - Aug 17, 2020
Our first time going out to eat since Covid. Staff did a great job with social distancing, food was delicious as always. Felt very safe there and will definitely go back soon!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 15, 2020
Best chicken wings I've ever had.
Corey via google.com - Aug 13, 2020
Wood fired pizza, wings, tremendous salads and craft beer.
Jeff Alderman via google.com - Aug 12, 2020
Loved it! Will spread the word!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 11, 2020
It was amazing! Best pizza i ever had. Thank you for your good service!!
Melanie Rhutasel via google.com - Aug 10, 2020
Excellent wood fired pizza and drinks. Indoor and outdoor seating as of now.
Randall Pruitt via google.com - Aug 10, 2020
Outstanding as always!!!
Susan via opentable.com - Aug 9, 2020
Food and service were both amazing!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 9, 2020
Great food & ambiance ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 8, 2020
Awesome food and great service!
G Roberts via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
The food at Peel never disappoints but the non-traditional items have added so much to their offering. We always look forward to returning. Most recently it was to try (and thoroughly enjoy) the seafood offerings.
TJW81 via opentable.com - Jul 31, 2020
This is the second time we have dined at Peel since the reopening of restaurants after the Covid shutdown. We were able to reserve our outdoor table , which is one of the reasons we choose Peel. The tables were spaced well apart . We love the menu . Pizza , wings and salads are great . The service was exceptional .
MaryR via opentable.com - Jul 26, 2020
Nice socially distanced tables outside. Food was excellent!
AudraH via opentable.com - Jul 23, 2020
Can't beat the pizza here.
v h via google.com - Jul 22, 2020
Good food ... read more
George Soltwedel via google.com - Jul 20, 2020
Food was perfect, waitress could have payed a little bit more attention to detail.
KristaVersace via opentable.com - Jul 18, 2020
We sat outdoors- service was much better than the previous week.
ElizabethD via opentable.com - Jul 16, 2020
We had a great server and the food was excellent. The only "complaint" would be that they had carrot cake on their dessert menu which two of us wanted and it was not available. It would have been nice to know that before we looked at the menu. The Nutella pizza was phenomenal as was the apple pie. We would ask that they leave off ... read more
wdwpixie via opentable.com - Jul 12, 2020
Ate inside, tables spaced for social distancing. Wait staff very attentive. Enjoyed the beer, appetizer and pizza (be sure to request lightly cooked) ... read more
Hawkeye via opentable.com - Jul 10, 2020
Always outstanding!!service and food! Can’t go wrong!!
Susan via opentable.com - Jul 6, 2020
I've been on a search for good pizza since I moved to IL from NY in January. This is the best pizza I've ever had. That says a lot! My new favorite place. I'll be a regular. Salad and beer were awesome too. Can't wait to try other things on their menu.
ChrisS via opentable.com - Jul 5, 2020
Went for dinner last night pizza was absolutely amazing super excited they had vegan options -although my mushrooms were way over cooked and left them aside- the dough, cheese and zucchini were amazing. Kids pizzas and hubby’s lobster dip was delicious. Drinks were great!
Nathacha Arango via google.com - Jun 30, 2020
Amazing food as always. The Trio pizza is the best!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 29, 2020
Delicious food. We had garlic cheese bread for an app (I forget the name), buffalo mac n cheese, chicken and onion calzone, and bacon potato pizza. It was all really good. Their parm cream sauce is the best!
Brandy Burkhart via google.com - Jun 26, 2020
Outstanding craft pizza. The bacon & potato pizza is tremendous.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2020
I think the food was great, we had to wipe our plates off, the server was nice but he didn't ask us if everything was ok with the food as the dinner went on.
RhondaD via opentable.com - Jun 22, 2020
Father’s Day 2020-Had a delicious meal, great service, plenty of space between tables for safety regarding COVID-19. Would definitely recommend.
JulieM via opentable.com - Jun 22, 2020
Ate outdoors which was important to us,Food was very good. Wings, sliders, pizza, salad.
EranH via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2020
We love Peel Pizza! Amazing pizza, super salads, and marvelous margaritas! Something on the menu for everyone !
HenriettaB via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2020
Amazing service and food!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 15, 2020
Table was ready, service was exceptional and the food delicious!
Jeanie via opentable.com - Jun 14, 2020
Always awesome food and great staff. LOVE LOVE LOVE !
Always awesome food and great staff. LOVE LOVE LOVE !
Jerica Jackson via facebook.com - Jun 13, 2020
Big menu, food was ok. Service was excellent- appreciated being able to sit outside in this time of COVID.
Jenjen555 via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2020
I had the calzone with Parmesan cheese sauce, onion and prosciutto. It was excellent.
Thomas Grant via google.com - Jun 8, 2020
Given COVID 19, a safe and pleasant dining experience. Available tables placed well both indoors and outdoors.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 7, 2020
Staff and servers are committed to prevention by distancing, wearing masks, and constantly disinfecting. Food and service met their usual high standards. Hope business resumes quickly and that we can return soon.
MarkB via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire